Welcome to our school

Pirton School is a village primary school, set in the beautiful village of Pirton on the outskirts of Hitchin. We have five mixed age classes that cover Reception through to Year 6, with approximately 29 children in each class and which are well supported by teaching assistants. Staff are dedicated, hard-working and friendly, with a strong team spirit and our children are articulate, fun loving and play an active part in school life.

Healthy School The Hitchin Partnership Wisepay Website Image, with link, to Ofsted ParentView DfE Performance Tables

 

 

Diary

May 2016
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Coming Events

Friday 27th May
Inset Day
Monday 30th May
Half Term Holiday
Tuesday 31st May
Half Term Holiday
Wednesday 1st June
Half Term Holiday
Thursday 2nd June
Half Term Holiday
Friday 3rd June
Half Term Holiday
Monday 6th June
Inset Day
Monday 13th June
KS1 Assessment Week and Year 1 Phonics Testing
Tuesday 14th June
KS1 Assessment Week and Year 1 Phonics Testing
Wednesday 15th June
KS1 Assessment Week and Year 1 Phonics Testing
Go to top