Welcome to our school

Pirton School is a village primary school, set in the beautiful village of Pirton on the outskirts of Hitchin. We have five mixed age classes that cover Reception through to Year 6, with approximately 29 children in each class and which are well supported by teaching assistants. Staff are dedicated, hard-working and friendly, with a strong team spirit and our children are articulate, fun loving and play an active part in school life.

Healthy School The Hitchin Partnership Wisepay Website Image, with link, to Ofsted ParentView DfE Performance Tables

 

 

Diary

January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Coming Events

Friday 19th January
Class 4 Assembly
Friday 26th January
Class 3 Assembly
Friday 2nd February
Class 2 Assembly
Monday 5th February
Young Voices Concert (Years 4, 5 & 6), O2 Arena
Friday 9th February
Class 1 Assembly
Monday 12th February
Half Term holiday – school closed
Tuesday 13th February
Half Term holiday – school closed
Wednesday 14th February
Half Term holiday – school closed
Thursday 15th February
Half Term holiday – school closed
Friday 16th February
Half Term holiday – school closed
Go to top