You are here: Home

 Welcome to our school

Pirton School is a village primary school, set in the beautiful village of Pirton on the outskirts of Hitchin. We have five mixed age classes that cover Reception through to Year 6, with approximately 29 children in each class and which are well supported by teaching assistants. Staff are dedicated, hard-working and friendly, with a strong team spirit and our children are articulate, fun loving and play an active part in school life.

Awards for All Big Lottery Funding

Following the securing of Awards for All Big Lottery Funding our newly remodelled Allotment area is now ready for the gardening club to plant.

 

Healthy School The Hitchin Partnership North Herts Sports Parnership Wisepay Website Musicale Peripatetic Music Lessons

 

Search

Diary

December 2014
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Coming Events

Saturday 20th December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 21st December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 22nd December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday 23rd December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday 24th December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday 25th December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday 26th December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Saturday 27th December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday 28th December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday 29th December
Christmas Holidays - SCHOOL CLOSED
Free business joomla templates