Welcome to our school

Pirton School is a village primary school, set in the beautiful village of Pirton on the outskirts of Hitchin. We have five mixed age classes that cover Reception through to Year 6, with approximately 29 children in each class and which are well supported by teaching assistants. Staff are dedicated, hard-working and friendly, with a strong team spirit and our children are articulate, fun loving and play an active part in school life.

Healthy School The Hitchin Partnership Wisepay Website Image, with link, to Ofsted ParentView DfE Performance Tables

 

 

Diary

April 2016
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Coming Events

Friday 1st April
End of term
Monday 18th April
First day of Summer Term
Wednesday 20th April
Class 1 swimming starts
Monday 2nd May
Bank Holiday
Monday 9th May
KS2 SATS Week
Tuesday 10th May
KS2 SATS Week
Wednesday 11th May
KS2 SATS Week
Thursday 12th May
KS2 SATS Week
Friday 13th May
KS2 SATS Week
Friday 27th May
Inset Day
Go to top